Spring…soon?!?

Ahh it is already the middle of February!! As much as it completely bums me out how fast time seems to go…I cannot wait for spring to get here. I’m so over the dark evenings, the cold and lack of sunshine. Granted, we have been so incredibly lucky this winter. I have definitely ran outside in very few layers, a handful of times and it was beautiful. But I can’t help but get down when it is so gloomy when I leave for workin the monrings and when I get home in the evenings. I’m definitely one of those people who lives for the sunshine.

Spring and summer are my all time favorite seasons. It just makes me so happy, all the colors and everything coming back to life. It is hard to not be happy with it all. Not to mention, running outside without layers!!! My favorite :). I hate the treadmill…and I hate having to run inside.

untitled

My motivation always seems to go up when the weather changes. I want to be outside more and don’t have the same hibernation feelings I do in the winter. I really can’t wait to be able to get outside more with the dog, and walk and run in parks in the area. I ran in the park by our house last weekend, and it was super sunny out and semi warm (for February in Michigan). But it was still chilly and I still had to layer up. It was such a nice change of pace though from the gym, and got me (and Brady) excited for what is to come in the next couple of months.

This past weekend was super cold, I barely went outside. But this upcoming week we are to reach the 50s, and then hopefully things just keep going up from there! Daylight Savings is March 13th…that’s less than a month away!! Something to look forward to 🙂

Leave a Reply

