New Year

Happy New Year!! Happy Holidays!!

I for one cannot believe it is January 4, 2016!! Where did December go? Between all the holiday plans, and starting a new job I feel like December flew by much quicker than it normally does.

We had a jam-packed holiday season, which I’m sure helped time fly. We purposely decided to do nothing for NYE and the days following. The weekend was spent watching movies, running very few errands and relaxing. It was awesome, and not to mention we got caught up (slightly) on movies we wanted to watch. We got through the original (3) Star Wars series and finally watched Jurassic World and of course binge watched some Netflix. Especially since we both went back to work today and we have a lot of wedding planning to get moving on, it was so nice to do nothing this weekend and make no plans.

We have some major goals this year. I like to think of them more as goals than as resolutions. And they are smaller goals, so I can keep myself more accountable. One of the big ones is to run another ½ marathon this year, which will hopefully get me back into running, and push myself to do better.

Another big goal is to get this blog up and going. I have noticed that after work I am lazy, and don’t do much. This is totally new for me, considering I have been going to school at night after work for the past 5 years (up until this last year). So I am focusing on this as my outlet. Of course we have a wedding to plan, so that is a big thing for 2016. I could not be more excited. I will share more on this later 🙂.

Something I spent some time (and money) on this Christmas was working on my wardrobe and makeup routine. A lot of my clothes are super outdated, worn out and just need to be replaced. I’ve had a pair of work pants since I started working full time, 8 years ago!! I received some clothes for Christmas and some gift cards that I used to help buy a few new basics. Some of my favorite places to shop for basics are H&M and Old Navy. I hit up their sales, and use RetailMeNot for coupons. You can’t beat their prices and their styles are super cute and can go from work to after work seamlessly. I also bought some new makeup products. I feel now that I have a job in a corporate setting I need to up my game in both the clothes and makeup departments. So far, using new (better) makeup has helped my confidence level at work and in my personal life. I also bought some new cleansers that I have yet to try out. I will have to post a review on everything soon.

Good luck with your goals/resolutions!! 2016 is going to be a great year!

Leave a comment